關於設計光譜

設計光譜是香港設計中心(HKDC)的全新項目,由香港特別行政區政府「創意香港」(「創意香港」)贊助,旨在為社會培育創意人才,並於社區內推廣設計和設計思維文化。

除了致力開拓本地創新與創意市場,並透過開創新商機以推動本地創意產業發展外,設計光譜是一個體驗和學習欣賞優秀設計、交流想法和尋找新靈感的平台,也是附近居民聚集和享受創意氛圍的理想地方。

設計光譜將定期策展和舉辦不同主題的設計展覽,以展示來自本地、大灣區其他城市、東盟城市及其他國際合作夥伴的優秀設計。設計光譜透過向公眾和遊客展示設計人才的​​創意,從而增强社區的整體創意氛圍,鞏固香港作為亞洲創意之都的地位。

本地創意人才和公眾人士可以參與設計光譜舉辦的活動,如設計工作坊、研討會和分享會等,藉以增進對設計的認識。 此外,設計光譜亦致力為來自HKDC的主要項目(DFA 亞洲最具影響力設計獎*、DIP設計創業培育計劃*和FIP時裝創業培育計劃*)和其他合作單位的年青設計人才和初創企業提供展示設計作品的平台,以增加市場曝光率及與商界和公眾建立夥伴關係。

* 「創意香港」贊助

設計光譜@茂蘿街7號

香港設計中心首個面向公眾的平台設計光譜設於灣仔茂蘿街7號的10座戰前二級歷史建築內,以推動社會欣賞優秀設計為使命,以不同形式展示設計可以如何改善生活、聚集不同社群和轉化創新商業模式。設計光譜@茂蘿街7號佔地面積為2,129平方英尺 ,於3樓301、303、305、307室設有展覽館(1,346平方英尺)以舉辦展覽及工作坊,地下7室有設計展示廊(376平方英尺),而項目辦公室位於2樓201室(407平方英尺)。


關於茂蘿街7號

茂蘿街7號是市區重建局 (市建局) 位於灣仔區的純保育活化項目,於2013年7月正式開幕。項目範圍包括十幢被評為二級歷史建築的戰前樓宇,經保育活化後,項目盡量保留樓宇的建築元素和物料,其中包括露臺、法式窗戶、欄杆和木樓梯等。茂蘿街7號還提供多用途活動場地,適合各種社區、文化、藝術設計等活動,共創社區空間。

關於香港設計中心

香港設計中心為於2001年成立的非政府機構,擔當香港特別行政區政府的策略伙伴,以推動香港成為亞洲區內享譽國際的設計之都為目標。公共使命是推動社會更廣泛和具策略性地運用設計及設計思維,為業界創造價值及改善社會福祉,旨在推動香港成為大灣區及亞洲區內的國際設計中心。

香港設計中心旗艦項目包括:設計營商周 BODW(自 2002 年起)─ 亞洲領先的年度盛事,探索設計、創新及品牌趨勢;DFA設計獎(自 2003 年起)─ 廣受肯定的年度設計獎項,從亞洲觀點出發表揚優秀設計;設計「智」識周 KODW(自 2006 年起)─ 聚集全球設計界的年度主題式設計知識交流平台,探索如何以設計迎接社會上的種種挑戰;設計創業培育計劃時裝創業培育計劃(分別自 2012年及2016 年起)─ 爲期兩年的培育計劃,啓蒙未來設計和時裝設計企業家;以及FASHION ASIA HONG KONG(自 2016 年起)─ 年度時裝界盛事,鼓勵多領域跨界展開對話、互動和文化交流,宣傳香港在亞洲時裝設計和貿易發展方面的核心地位。了解更多:www.hkdesigncentre.org

ABOUT DESIGN SPECTRUM

Design Spectrum is a new initiative by Hong Kong Design Centre (HKDC) and sponsored by Create Hong Kong (CreateHK) of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR Government). It aims to nurture local creative capital and to cultivate a flourishing design and design thinking culture within the community.

With the vision to generate demand for innovation and creativity and to expand the local market for creative industries by fostering new business opportunities, Design Spectrum is an ideal place to experience and learn to appreciate good design, exchange ideas and find new inspiration. It is also a good place for local residents in the neighbourhood to gather and enjoy a unique creative ambience.

Different thematic design exhibitions are curated and held regularly at Design Spectrum to showcase good designs from Hong Kong, other cities in the Greater Bay Area, ASEAN cities and other international partners. By displaying the creativity of designers and creative talent to the public and visitors, Design Spectrum enhances the overall creative atmosphere in the community and reinforces Hong Kong’s position as Asia’s creative capital.

Local creative talents and the general public can enrich their design knowledge by participating in Design Spectrum’s programmes such as design workshops, seminars and sharing sessions. Design Spectrum is also dedicated to supporting young design talents and startups by offering a platform for designers from HKDC’s programmes – namely Design For Asia (DFA) Awards*, Design Incubation Programme (DIP)* & Fashion Incubation Programme (FIP)* – and other partners to showcase their design works, gain market exposure and forge new partnerships with business community and the public.

*Sponsored by CreateHK

Design Spectrum @ 7 Mallory Street

Housed in the preserved cum revitalised cluster of 10 pre-war Grade 2 historic at 7 Mallory Street, Wan Chai, the pilot initiative Design Spectrum @ 7 Mallory Street takes on the mission of promoting the appreciation of good design by showcasing the multifarious ways in which design can improve lives, bring communities together and transform businesses. Design Spectrum @ 7 Mallory Street covers floor area of 2,129 square feet, featuring a gallery at Rm 301, 303, 305, 307 on 3/F (1,346 square feet) for exhibitions and workshops, a design showcase at Shop 7 on G/F (376 square feet) and ancillary support & resources space at Shop 201 on 2/F (407 square feet).


About 7 Mallory Street

Established in July 2013, 7 Mallory Street is a preservation-revitalisation project of the Urban Renewal Authority (URA), comprising a cluster of 10 pre-war Grade II historic buildings built in the 1910s. After refurbishment by the URA, prominent features of the project such as cantilevered balconies, tiled pitched roofs, timber French doors and internal timber staircases are retained and preserved. 7 Mallory Street also serves as a multi-functional community space for various community, cultural, art and design programmes to take place. 

ABOUT HONG KONG DESIGN CENTRE

Hong Kong Design Centre (HKDC) is a non-governmental organisation, and was founded in 2001 as a strategic partner of the HKSAR Government in establishing Hong Kong as an international centre of design excellence in Asia. Our public mission is to promote wider and strategic use of design and design thinking to create business value and improve societal well-being, with the aim of advancing Hong Kong as an international design centre in the Greater Bay Area and in Asia.

HKDC’s flagship programmes include Business of Design Week (BODW; since 2002) – Asia’s leading annual event on design, innovation and brands; DFA Awards (since 2003) – a well-recognised annual awards that celebrate outstanding designs with Asian perspectives; and Knowledge of Design Week (KODW; since 2006) – an annual thematic programme that gathers the global design community to explore how design can solve complex challenges of our society.

We also manage a Design Incubation Programme and Fashion Incubation Programme (since 2012 and 2016) – 2-year programmes to nurture future design and fashion entrepreneurs; and launched FASHION ASIA HONG KONG (since 2016) – an initiative combining conversations, interactions and cultural exchanges to position the city as an Asian hub for fashion trade and business development. Learn more about us at www.hkdesigncentre.org