使用條款 (於2020年二月最後更新)

1. 定義
本文中的「香港設計中心」(HKDC) 與「我們」乃指香港設計中心有限公司。香港設計中心營運及管理www.designspectrum.hk 網站(下稱「網站」),並透過該網站提供若干服務(下稱「服務」)。本文所使用的「閣下」與「用戶」,乃指出於任何原因或目的而使用服務的所有個人及 / 或實體。本文使用的「內容」乃指全部或任何部份的資訊、數據、內容、分析、新聞、報告、項目、照片、圖片、圖像、視頻、音頻、軟件及其他材料,以及任何有形或無形的服務、通訊、傳輸或其他項目。

2. 接受條款及細則
香港設計中心根據以下「使用條款」向閣下提供服務,我們全權酌情不時修訂有關條款而毋須向閣下作出事先通知。閣下接受並同意在使用任何服務或以任何形式瀏覽網站或使用其中所載之任何資訊時,受「使用條款」約束。如閣下不接受「使用條款」,則閣下不能及不應瀏覽本網站或使用其提供之任何服務或資訊。如閣下對「使用條款」或瀏覽及使用網站有任何疑問,請電郵至info@hkdesigncentre.org聯絡我們。

3. 服務
所有服務均受「使用條款」約束,香港設計中心對提供任何服務的及時性、刪除、錯誤提供或未能提供均不承擔任何責任。對於任何因通訊網絡延誤或任何提供網絡服務的第三方的延誤而令香港設計中心無法提供全部或部份服務或令閣下無法取得全部或部份服務,香港設計中心概不承擔任何責任。

4. 登記
4.1 在使用部份服務之前,閣下或需要填寫我們的登記或申請表格。在填寫該些表格時,閣下承諾:
a) 提供有關閣下 / 貴公司真實、準確、最新及完整的個人資料;
b) 於發佈或於網站上提供內容時,提供真實、準確、最新和完整的資料;及
c) 如上述 (a) 及 (b) 項的資料有更改,應立即通知我們。
4.2 如果我們懷疑閣下所提供的任何資料或任何內容並非真實、準確、最新和完整,香港設計中心有權暫停或終止閣下的會員資格或拒絕閣下瀏覽本網站,而不作事先通知。
4.3 香港設計中心擁有絕對酌情權,基於任何理由拒絕任何用戶的登記並終止向其提供服務或其會員資格,而不作事先通知。

5. 密碼及帳戶安全
閣下填交我們的網上登記表格後,或會收到密碼及 / 或用戶名稱。閣下同意並明白,閣下有責任對任何用於使用服務的帳戶密碼進行保密。因此,閣下同意對閣下帳戶所進行的一切活動全權負責。閣下同意如發現任何未經授權而使用閣下密碼或帳戶的情況,將立即電郵至info@hkdesigncentre.org通知香港設計中心。

6. 香港設計中心私隱政策
有關我們的私隱政策聲明,詳情請按此。

7. 用戶操守
7.1 閣下如使用任何服務或以任何方式瀏覽網站或使用其中的任何資訊,閣下保證不會:
a) 未經我們授權擅自進入、入侵、存取、使用或意圖擅自進入、入侵、存取、使用我們伺服器的任何部分及 / 或任何數據區域;
b) 限制或禁止任何其他用戶使用和享用本網站;
c) 發布或傳播任何非法、欺詐、誹謗、有損聲譽、淫穢、色情、褻瀆、具威脅性、辱罵、仇恨,令人反感或討厭或不合理的任何形式的資訊,包括但不限於構成或鼓勵構成刑事犯罪、可引起民事責任或以其他方式違反任何地方、州份、國家或外國的法律;
d) 發布或傳播任何廣告、招攬、連鎖信、層壓式計劃、投資機會或計劃、其他非應邀的商業通訊、垃圾郵件或洗版行為;
e) 發布或傳播任何含有病毒、木馬程式、蠕蟲或其他有害成分的訊息或軟件;
f) 發布、出版、傳播、複製、分發,或以任何形式將透過網站而獲得的任何訊息用於商業用途;或
g) 未經版權擁有人或持有人事先書面許可,以任何形式上載、發布、出版、傳播、複製或分發透過本網站而獲得的受版權或其他專有權保護的資訊,或針對該等資訊創作衍生作品。

8. 第三方資訊
本網站上的內容包括由為於網站上提供資訊而向我們登記的服務供應商(「服務供應商」)所提供的資訊。無論任何情況下,由服務供應商所提供的此類資料,均不應被視為香港設計中心對任何人、產品或服務的推薦或認可。
香港設計中心對此類資訊是否真實、正確、最新或完整概不負責,亦不對該等資訊進行驗證。因此,我們對於此類訊息概不承擔任何責任。閣下如使用或依賴任何此類資訊,需自行承擔一切風險。

9. 公開披露訊息
閣下同意由閣下自願提供於公共區域公開的所有訊息,均不會被視為由香港設計中心所收集。

10. 賠償
10.1 閣下同意賠償及免除香港設計中心及其子公司、關聯公司、高級人員、代理商、聯合品牌商或其他合作伙伴及僱員因以下原因而引起的任何索償、訴訟、損害、傷害及責任:
a) 閣下違反本「使用條款」的作為或不作為;
b) 閣下對任何服務的使用;或
c) 閣下於網站提供的內容及資訊,或透過服務提交、發布或傳播而可識別個人身份的資料。

11. 不轉售服務
閣下承諾不會出於任何商業目的而對本服務的任何部分、服務的使用或服務的存取作出複製、複印、拷貝、出售、轉售或以其他方式濫用。

12. 網站連結
12.1 網站上的連結或將閣下導航至非由香港設計中心運營的其他外部網站,閣下知悉並同意香港設計中心對該等網站所提供任何資訊的準確性或可用性不承擔任何責任。
12.2 包含其他網站的連結並不代表香港設計中心對此等網站或其所載訊息、產品、廣告或其他材料作出認可。

13. 免責聲明
13.1 閣下明確理解並同意:
a) 閣下需對使用服務自行承擔風險。在法律允許的範圍內,香港設計中心明確拒絕任何形式的明示或暗示保證,包括但不限於對適售性、特定用途之適用性及不侵權之保證。
b) 香港設計中心不保證:
I) 服務能滿足閣下的要求;
II) 服務不會中斷、無延誤、安全或無錯誤;
III) 使用服務所獲得的結果為準確或可靠;
IV) 閣下透過本服務所購買或獲得的任何內容或商品的質量能滿足閣下的期望;及
V) 任何軟件中的任何錯誤將被修正。
13.2 閣下通過使用服務而下載或以其他方式獲得的任何內容,均由閣下自行決定並承擔一切風險,對於任何因下載內容而導致的電腦系統及 / 或流動通訊裝置損壞或數據遺失,均由閣下自行承擔一切責任。
13.3 閣下從香港設計中心或通過本服務所獲得的任何建議或資訊(不論是口頭或書面),均不構成任何「使用條款」中未明確說明之任何保證。

14. 責任限制
14.1 閣下明確理解並同意,在法律允許的範圍下,香港設計中心對任何直接、間接、連帶、特殊、後果性或懲罰性損害賠償均不承擔任何責任,包括但不限於因以下原因而引起的利潤、商譽、使用、數據損失,或其他無形損失:
a) 使用或無法使用服務;
b) 因所購買或獲得的任何內容、其他資訊或服務,或因進入或通過網站而接收的訊息或進行的交易,而引起用於採購替代貨品或服務的成本;
c) 未經授權存取或更改閣下的傳輸或個人身份訊息;
d) 與任何服務有關的第三方的陳述或行為;或
e) 與服務有關的任何其他事項。
14.2 如儘管根據本文規定,香港設計中心仍然需對用戶承擔與服務相關的任何責任,則該責任僅限於有關交易之實際金額,或所引起之直接損失,金額以較低者為準。

15. 版權及商標政策
15.1 本網站所載內容的所有知識產權,均屬香港設計中心所有或獲合法授權予香港設計中心於本網站上使用。香港設計中心保留所有適用法律下之應有權利。
15.2 閣下同意我們有權自由使用、披露、採用和修改由閣下就本網站及 / 或服務提供予我們的任何想法、概念、專有技術、提議、建議、評論、其他通訊和訊息(「反饋」),而無需向閣下付款。閣下謹此豁免並同意放棄就我們使用、披露、採用及 / 或修改部份或全部閣下的回饋而相關的全部及任何權利,以及對任何報酬、費用、版權費、收費及 / 或其他付款的索償。
15.3 有關香港設計中心版權聲明,詳情請按

16. 其他
香港設計中心於任何時候未能執行本「使用條款」之任何規定或未要求閣下或任何第三方履行本使用條款之任何規定,並不影響本「使用條款」或其任何部分之適用性或香港設計中心執行「使用條款」之權利;亦不應被視為放棄對閣下或有關第三方就違反「使用條款」或其他後續違約的追究權利。

17. 適用法律
此「使用條款」應受香港法律管轄並據其解釋,閣下不可撤銷地同意服從香港法院的非專屬管轄權。

18. 可分割性
如本「使用條款」中之任何規定因任何原因或在某程度上對個別人士或特定情況並不適用或無法執行,則本協議之其餘部分及該規定對其他人或其他情況之適用性將不受影響,並應在法律允許的最大範圍內執行。
請注意,本使用條款或會不時作出修訂。我們鼓勵閣下不時瀏覽此條款,以確保閣下得悉最新版本。所有修訂將不具有追溯力。

私隱政策 (於2020年二月最後更新)

一 ) 一般政策聲明
我們保證完全達到《個人資料(私隱)條例》的規定,或在可能的情況下,更會高於國際認可的個人資料私隱保障標準。為此,我們將確保我們的職員能夠遵守最嚴格的保安及保密標準。

二 ) 資料搜集及用途
本網站訪客提供個人資料,全屬自願性質。個人資料可包括姓名、地址、電郵地址等。該等資料只會被我們用作於我們邀請閣下提供資料的相關頁面上所陳述之目的。未經閣下事先同意,我們不會利用閣下的個人資料作任何其他用途,除非有關使用為法律所許可或規定。 當閣下瀏覽本網站時,我們只會將閣下的到訪記錄為一次「點擊」,而不會收集關於閣下任何可供辯識本網站訪客身分的個人資料。該等「點擊」資料可讓我們收集一般統計數據,以顯示每日瀏覽本網站的訪客數目。 當閣下瀏覽本網站的某些服務時,我們會透過小型文字檔案 (cookies) 來收集有關閣下瀏覽的一般資料。該等資料只會被用作分析閣下對我們提供的服務的喜好。閣下可選擇接受或拒絕貯存小型文字檔案 (cookies) ,惟若閣下選擇拒絕貯存小型文字檔案 (cookies) ,閣下將不能使用本網站的某些功能。

三 ) 透露個人資料
我們的一般政策是不會向第三者透露可供識別的個人資料,除非此為法律所規定。為滿足上述任何用途之需要,我們可能會將閣下的個人資料轉移給合作夥伴或服務承辦商。我們只提供可讓第三方機構完成合約所列明的服務內容的所需個人資料。我們與第三方機構的合約內將列明有關個人資料的用途,有關個人資料亦會受其私隱政策條例所約束。

四 ) 個人資料的保留
在閣下與我們的往來中,我們會保留閣下網上交易的紀錄以作審核之用。我們的一般政策是保留該等資料二十四個月。我們不會提供網上設施供閣下刪除由我們所保留的個人資料。

五 ) 個人資料的保安
閣下向我們提供的所有個人資料均受本網站保護,並限定只有獲得授權之職員才可接觸該等資料。

六 ) 你的同意及權利
通過使用我們的服務、登記或瀏覽網站,閣下已同意我們對閣下個人資料的收集及使用,以及其他在此聲明中包括的活動。
根據香港個人私隱條例,閣下有以下權利:
• 查問我們是否有保存閣下的個人資料,並可查閱這些資料;
• 要求我們更改不正確的資料;
• 查詢我們對個人資料的政策及做法,以及我們保留了的個人資料類別。

七 ) 查詢
如閣下欲查閱或更改個人資料,又或對私隱政策有任何問題,請電郵至 info@hkdesigncentre.com

我們可能會修訂私隱政策,我們鼓勵閣下不時瀏覽本私隱政策聲明,以確保閣下得悉最新版本。一切修訂將不具備可追溯效力。
此私隱政策內容為英文之翻譯本。如英文版本和中文版本有任何地方不一致,以英文版本為準。

TERMS OF USE (English version only)

1. DEFINITIONS
‘HKDC’ and ‘we’ as used herein refer to Hong Kong Design Centre Limited. HKDC operates and administers the website “www.designsprectrum.hk” (the ‘Websites’) through which certain services are delivered (the ‘Services’). ‘You’ and ‘User’ as used herein refer to all individuals and/or entities accessing the Services for any reason or any purpose. ‘Contents’ is used herein to refer to all or any of, as the case may be, information, data, content, analysis, news, reports, programmes, photographs, pictures, graphics, video, audio, software and other materials and services, communications, transmissions and other items, tangible or intangible.

2. ACCEPTANCE OF TERMS AND CONDITIONS
HKDC provides the Services to you, subject to the following Terms of Use which we may, in our sole discretion and at any time, without prior notice to you amend from time to time. You accept and agree to be bound by the Terms of Use upon your using any Services or otherwise accessing the Websites or using any information found therein. If you do not accept the Terms of Use, you may not and should not access the Websites or use the services or information provided thereunder. If you have any questions about the Terms of Use, or about accessing and using the Websites, please contact us at info@hkdesigncentre.org.

3. THE SERVICE
All Services are subject to the Terms of Use and HKDC assumes no responsibility for the timeliness, deletion, mis-delivery or failure of the provision of any Services. HKDC shall not be liable for any failure of any Services in whole or in part or for your inability to gain access in whole or in part to such Services due to the delay or failure of any communication networks or any party providing such access.

4. REGISTRATION
4.1 You may be required to complete in our registration or application forms before certain Services become available to you. In filling in those forms, you undertake to:
a) provide true, accurate, current and complete personal information about yourself/your company;
b) provide true, accurate, current and complete information about any Contents you posted or provided by you on the Websites; and
c) inform us immediately of any changes to the information in paragraphs (a) and (b) above as required.
4.2 HKDC may suspend or terminate your membership or refuse access by you to the websites without prior notice if we suspend any information or any Contents provided by you is not true, accurate, current and complete.
4.3 HKDC has the absolute discretion to refuse registration of any users and to terminate the services/membership for any reason whatsoever.

5. PASSWORDS AND ACCOUNT SECURITY
You may receive a password and/or user name upon completing our on-line registration form.
You agree and understand that you are responsible for maintaining the confidentiality of passwords associated with any account you use to access the Services. In this regard, you agree that you will be solely responsible to HKDC for all activities that occur under your account. If you become aware of any unauthorised use of your password or your account, you agree to notify HKDC immediately at info@hkdesigncentre.org.

6. HKDC PRIVACY POLICY
For details of our Privacy Policy Statement, please visit here

7. USER CONDUCT
7.1 By your conduct in using any Services or otherwise accessing the Websites or using any information found therein, you undertake not to use the Services in the following manners:
a) trespass, break into, access, use or attempt to trespass, break into, access or use any other parts of our servers, and/or any data areas for which you have not been authorized by us;
b) restrict or inhibit any other user from using and enjoying the Websites;
c) post or transmit any unlawful, fraudulent, libellous, defamatory, obscene, pornographic, profane, threatening, abusive, hateful, offensive, or otherwise objectionable or unreasonable Information of any kind, including without limitation any transmissions constituting or encouraging conduct that may constitute a criminal offence, give rise to civil liability, or otherwise violate any local, state, national or foreign law;
d) post or transmit any advertisements, solicitations, chain letters, pyramid schemes, investment opportunities or schemes or other unsolicited commercial communication, or engage in spamming or flooding;
e) post or transmit any Information or software which contains any virus, trojan horse, worm or other harmful component;
f) post, publish, transmit, reproduce, distribute or in any way exploit any Information obtained through the Websites for commercial purposes; or
g) upload, post, publish, transmit, reproduce, or distribute in any way, Information obtained through the Websites which is protected by copyright, or other proprietary right, or create derivative works with respect thereto, without the prior written permission of the copyright owner or right-holder.

8. THIRD PARTY INFORMATION
The Contents on the Websites contain information provided by our service providers registered with us for the purpose of providing information on the Websites (“Service Providers”). Such information provided by the Service Providers is, in no circumstances, considered to be recommendation or endorsement by HKDC for any purpose with respect to any person, product or service.
HKDC is not responsible if any such Information is not true, accurate, current or complete and does not verify such Information. Accordingly we do not accept any responsibility whatsoever in respect of such Information. Any use of and reliance on such Information is at your own risk.

9. PUBLIC DISCLOSURE OF INFORMATION
You agree that all information provided by you voluntarily make available in the public area are not to be regarded as being collected by HKDC.

10. INDEMNITY
10.1 You agree to indemnify and hold HKDC, and its subsidiaries, affiliates, officers, agents, co-branders or other partners, and employees harmless from and against all claims, proceedings, damages, injuries, liabilities from:
a) your acts or inaction in breach of these Terms of Use;
b) your use of any Services; or
c) the Contents, information you provide on the Websites or personally identifiable information you submit, post to or transmit through the Services.

11. NO RESALE OF SERVICES
You undertake not to reproduce, duplicate, copy, sell, resell or otherwise exploit for any commercial purposes, any portion of the Services, use of the Services, or access to the Services.

12. LINKS
12.1 The links on the Websites may take you to other external websites that are not operated by the HKDC, and you acknowledge and agree that HKDC have no responsibility for the accuracy or availability of any Information provided by linked websites.
12.2 Links to other websites do not constitute an endorsement by HKDC of such websites or the Information, products, advertising or other materials available on those websites.

13. DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTIES
13.1 You expressly understand and agree that:
a) Your use of the services is at your own risk. To the extent permitted by law, HKDC expressly disclaims all warranties of any kind, whether express or implied, including, but not limited to the implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
b) HKDC makes no warranty that:
I) The services will meet your requirements;
II) The services will be uninterrupted, timely, secure, or error-free;
III) The results that may be obtained from the use of the services will be accurate or reliable;
IV) The quality of any contents or merchandise purchased or obtained by you through the services will meet your expectations; and
V) Any errors in any software will be corrected.
13.2 Any contents downloaded or otherwise obtained through the use of the services are obtained at your own discretion and risk and that you will be solely responsible for any damage to your computer system and/or mobile telecommunication devices or loss of data that results from the download of any such contents.
13.3 No advice or information, whether oral or written, obtained by you from HKDC or through or from the services shall create any warranty not expressly stated in the Terms of use.

14. LIMITATION OF LIABILITY
14.1 You expressly understand and agree that, to the extent permitted by law, HKDC shall not be liable for any direct, indirect, incidental, special, consequential or exemplary damages, including but not limited to, damages for loss of profits, goodwill, use, data or other intangible losses, resulting from:
a) The use or the inability to use the services;
b)The cost of procurement of substitute goods and services resulting from any contents, other information or services purchased or obtained or messages received or transactions entered into through or from the services;
c) Unauthorised access to or alteration of your transmissions or personally identifiable information;
d) Statements or conduct of any third party in connection with any services; or
e) Any other matter relating to the services.
14.2 HKDC’s liability, if it is so held liable despite the provisions herein, to the user in relation to the services shall be limited to the amount of the relevant transaction or the direct damages sustained, whichever is less.

15. COPYRIGHT AND TRADE MARK POLICIES
15.1 All intellectual property rights subsisting in respect of the Websites belong to HKDC or have been lawfully licensed to HKDC for use on the Website. All rights under applicable laws are hereby reserved.
15.2 You agree that we are free to use, disclose, adopt and modify all and any ideas, concepts, knowhow, proposals, suggestions, comments and other communications and information provided by you to us (‘Feedback’) in connection with the Website and/or Services without any payment to you. You hereby waive and agree to waive all and any rights and claims for any consideration, fees, royalties, charges and/or other payments in relation to our use, disclosure, adoption and/or modification of any or all of your Feedback.
15.3 For details of HKDC Copyright Policy, please visit here.

16. MISCELLANEOUS
Failure of HKDC at any time to enforce any provision of the Terms of Use or to require performance by you or any third parties of any provision hereof shall in no way affect the validity of the Terms of Use or any part hereof or the right of HKDC thereafter to enforce its rights hereunder; nor shall it be taken to constitute a waiver of that default or any other or subsequent default or breach by your or such third parties.

17. GOVERNING LAW
The Terms of Use shall for all purposes be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of Hong Kong and you agree irrevocably to submit to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of Hong Kong.

18. SEVERABILITY
If any provision of these Terms of Use, or the application thereof to any person or circumstance should, for any reason and to any extent, be invalid or unenforceable, the remainder of this Agreement and the application of such provision to other persons or circumstances shall not be affected thereby, but rather shall be enforced to the greatest extent permitted by law.
Please note that this Terms of Use may be amended from time to time. Notices regarding amendments will be posted at this website to inform you of the effective dates of the amendments. Amendments will not have retrospective effect.

PRIVACY POLICY STATEMENT
(Updated as at January 2016)

1. General Policy Statement
We pledge to meet fully, and where possible exceed, internationally recognized standards of personal data privacy protection, in complying with the requirement of the Hong Kong Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. In doing so, we will ensure compliance by our staff with the strictest standards of security and confidentiality.

2. Information/Data Collection and Use
2.1 Collection of Information
When you visit our website, we record your visit only as a ‘hit’ and do not collect any personal identifiable information about you. The ‘hit’ information is to allow us to compile general statistics to show the daily number of visitors to our site.
When you visit certain services of our website, we collect general information about your visits by means of cookies files. The information is only used for analysing your preference in relation to the service we provide. You have a choice not to accept the cookie files, but if you do not, certain functionality may not be available.
2.2 Provision of Personal Data
2.2.1 We collect personal data from our website visitors; data collected may include name, address, e-mail address, etc. The information is used by us for the purposes stated in the respective pages on which we invite you to provide your data. We may also use the information we collect for the following purposes:
a) To complete your registration/purchase transactions;
b) To identify your interests and preferences, so that you can be informed of new or additional events, activities and promotions that might be of interest of you;
c) To notify you of any news relating to the events or activities you have engaged;
d) To improve the events and activities organised or co-organised by us and the overall services of us; and
2.2.2 We may communicate or send message to you via fax, email, direct mail, telephone and other means of communication, or send e-newsletters to you. You may choose not to receive promotional materials, by simply telling us, and we will cease to do so, without charge. We do not use your personal data for any other purposes without your prior consent unless such use is permitted or required by law.

3. Data Disclosure
The personal data that we have collected may be transferred to persons or companies engaged in contractual activities on our behalf for the above mentioned purposes for which the personal data are to be used. We limit the personal data we provide to outside persons or companies to only the personal data we believe is appropriate to enable them to carry out their responsibilities under our contracts. We contractually require that the personal data provided be used only for the specifically authorized purpose and that its confidentiality be maintained.

4. Data Retention
In your dealings with us, we retain records of your online transactions for auditing purposes. We also retain your personal data for the purposes as stated in this policy. Should you prefer that your personal data be not kept by us, please let us know and we will remove your personal data from our record after the specified purpose for which you provide us the data has attained.

5. Data Security
All personal data you provide to us is secured on our web site with restricted access by authorized personnel only.

6. Your Consent and Rights
By using our service, making an application/registration or visiting our website, you consent to the collection and use of your personal data as outlined in this policy.
Under the Hong Kong Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, you have the right:-
to check whether we hold personal data about you and to access such data;
to require us to correct inaccurate data; and to ascertain our policies and practices in relation to personal data and the kind of personal data held by us.

7. Enquiry
If you want to access or correct data, have any questions or complaints; please contact our Public Relations Department by:
a) writing to our address at Unit 602, 6/F, Mill 5, The Mills, 45 Pak Tin Par Street, Tsuen Wan;
b) or emailing us at info@hkdesigncentre.com.

Please note that this Privacy Policy Statement may be amended from time to time. Notices regarding amendments will be posted at HKDC’s website to inform you of the effective dates of the amendments. Amendments will not have retrospective effect.