開放時間

13.5.2021 – 18.7.2021
星期一至日 10am – 7pm

免費入場

預約登記

策展人的話

策展人

OHMYKIDS

後生 — 老人家稱呼年輕人的用語;當遇上對的人事物,即使進入「後半人生」,仍可擁有「後生」身心。

設計光譜本年度展覽【後。生】—— 一個捍衛全人類青春而創立的空間,珍藏大量讓人保持年輕之好設計。

誠邀你率先試做「未來的我們」,體驗長者身心。認識昔日溫暖人心的經典設計,傳承銀髮前輩設計故事,欣賞致長者的劃時代嶄新設計,讓生於不同年代的也能感受好設計蘊含之智慧及年青力量。

 

聯合策展人

小市山設計

一個讓人不老的空間是怎樣的?這個問題看似虛幻,卻跟我們息息相關;2050年,全球每五個人中就會有一位60歲以上人士,城市及空間設計必需關注怎樣令「後半人生」過得更好。對建築師來說,不老空間是如何令年長的我們過有質素的生活,甚至能體驗到無年齡差別社會(age-free society)。

【後。生】展覽內,我們特別用上不同高底及圓形設計,令空間暢通易達 (accessible)。各個展區設有座位方便參觀者逗留長時間去欣賞,充裕燈光及較大字體令任何年齡人士易於閱讀資訊;物料融匯城市的過去、現在和未來元素,讓參觀者置身一個模糊化歲月痕跡的想像空間。

「許多人以為只有心理會被形狀、顏色及光線影響,非也;對生理的影響一樣強烈。它們對我們生理之影響知之甚少,但我們確實感受到。」— 南丁格爾

策展人

OHMYKIDS

一個親子創意品牌,致力推動 #相信孩子 之理念,凝聚 #創意 #美學 及孩子力量為世界帶來意想不到的改變。由孩子主導的遊樂場、職業體驗、市集,到全港首個小朋友爵士音樂劇場,無間斷創造獨特有趣、令人眼前一亮之項目,無論 online 或 offline 都可找到 OHMYKIDS 的蹤影!

聯合策展人

小市山設計

一所年輕的設計工作室,由建築師楊建邦及劇場藝術家賴閃芳於這共同成立,專注於建築設計、室內設計和藝術創作。成立於2017年,小市山設計一直關注建築與人的關係。由最初參與可持續發展和社區建築相關的計劃開始,如今工作室項目已擴展至藝術裝置、社區營造、建築及室內設計。曾參與項目包括和的慈善基金會《藝術造村》、PMQ《小童敢創造》及《同理。童理》, 以及油尖旺區議會《跨代共融公園設計》。

OPENING HOURS

13.5.2021 – 18.7.2021
Mon – Sun 10am – 7pm

Free Admission

Pre-registration

Curatorial Statement

Curator

OHMYKIDS

“Youth” usually associates with being young physically, but it becomes more popular to associate with people with a young heart. Our interpretation of being young does not relate to age only, but a young state of mind. With a younger mindset, everyone would have a youthful life.

“Brand New Youth”, as an exhibition of Design Spectrum, designs a space to freeze the time of youth. The exhibition reveals collections of good and everlasting designs that never fade.

This is an intergenerational exhibition that welcomes kids and adults to experience the “Future Us”, by stepping into the shoes of seniors and understanding them physically and mentally. You may explore the classic designs that pass on stories of the grey-haired, and appreciate the thoughtful designs for the elderly nowadays. The exhibition allows you, from across generations, to exchange the power of youth and wisdom from good designs.

 

Co-curator

LittleUrbanMountain Design Ltd

What will an ageless space look like? It sounds vague, but it is closely related to our future. The proportion of elderly aged 60 or above will rise to 20% of the world population by 2050. Thus, how urban and spatial design improves the second half of life is more urgent than ever. To the architects, an ageless space allows a better quality of life for the Fourth Age, where the concept of “age-free society” could be manifested fully, perhaps.

In “Brand New Youth”, we apply various heights and rounded corners to make the space more accessible for all ages. Seats in every zone, sufficient lightings and larger font sizes allow visitors to enjoy the exhibition to the fullest. The choices of materials carry the time elements -past, present and future- so that visitors could appreciate a timeless imaginary space along with the exhibits.

“People say the effect is on the mind. It is no such thing. The effect is on the body too. Little as we know about the way in which we are affected by form, colour, by light, we do know this, that they have a physical effect. — Florence Nightingale

Curator

OHMYKIDS

OHMYKIDS is a leading kids and family brand in Hong Kong thriving to inspire and empower kids to make changes in society.  We promote the “trust my kids” movement through our passion in #trustinkids #creativity and #aesthetics. We create and curate experiential projects that are truly unique and engaging, from ohmykids playground, kids career experience, ohmykids market, to Jazz for kids. Our creative projects can be found online and offline all over Hong Kong.

Co-curator

LittleUrbanMountain Design Ltd

A collaborative platform that focuses on architecture, interior design and art in Hong Kong. Founded by architect Bong Yeung and theatre artist Lai Sim Fong in 2017, littleurbanmountain is keen on exploring the relationship between architecture and human condition. Started by working on projects related to sustainable design and social architecture, the team now also creates art installations and participates in community, architectural and interior design projects. Projects include He Foundation Arts Makes Village, PMQ Yes! Kids Can and Being Beings, Yau Tsim Mong District Council Intergeneration Park Design.